top of page


The charter members of the chapter in front of the Norris Pavilion for the Performing Arts.

The Rolling Hills / Palos Verdes Alumnae Chapter (RHPVAC) was chartered by 42 members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. on January 14, 2001 at the Norris Pavilion in Rolling Hills Estates, California. We are the 941st chapter of the Sorority with members from the the Palos Verdes Peninsula and surrounding South Bay communities. Since the chartering of RHPVAC, each member has been diligent in her commitment to serve the communities within our service area. Having provided over $100,000 in scholarships for incoming collegiate students since the chartering of this chapter, RHPV Alumnae and the family of Gloria B. Lee are elated to have added to this commitment, the Gloria B. Lee scholarship fund in memory of our beloved charter member.

Since 2001, RHPVAC has supported various organizations in ongoing partnerships including the Harbor UCLA Black Infant Health Project, 731 Family Crisis Center, Torrance Care Center, Harbor Interfaith Services, Jenesse Center, Inc., Harbor Village Housing Project Obesity Action Coalition, Abundant Life Orphanages, Sisters Only, National Council of Negro Women, Leuzinger High School and the Family to Family Africa Project.

The Chapter has provided support for the Howard University Endowment Chair, Scholarships to the United Negro College Fund, yearly scholarships/funding to local church youth and women's departments, as well as the Delta Research and Education Foundation (DREF).


Cassandra Alexander    Dorothy Alexander    Janet D. Baszile    Fara House Bostic
Yvonne Elizabeth Bragg    Dolores E. Caffey-Fleming    Joyce Craft   Era Davis

Pamela Y. (Nelson) Farris    Helen Newton Fobi    Ngwebifor Fobi  Shirley M. Gaines

**Mattye Goins ΩΩ    Valerie Fleming-Goings    Angela Grant
Cheryl Gray    Mildred House    Iris Ingram    Andrea  Jewell    **Barbara Jewell ΩΩ
**Barbara Jordan ΩΩ   Trena Knight    **Gloria Lee ΩΩ  **Mary Elizabeth Little ΩΩ

Mary C. Martin    Willie Lois Martin    Virginia Matthews–Harris
Christina Lincoln Moore    Mary Newton    Elizabeth  S.  Norwood    Dawn B. Owens
Ida Porter   Pamela Rayson    Doris Rice-Rembert    **Monique Smith ΩΩ

Regina Smith  Gwen Stokes   Tracey Walker  Belinda Walker-Crawford 

Rhonda Washington  Dolores White  Marion T. White   


The charter members of the chapter in 2019
bottom of page